About the KMA

About the Katonah Museum of ArtAccredited by the American Alliance of Museums, the Katonah Museum of Art originates three to four exhibitions annually, covering a broad range of art and humanities topics. From the beginning, the KMA was committed to presenting exceptional art from all cultures and time periods. The founders’ decision to be a non-collecting institution resulted in a dynamic and flexible exhibition program, which remains one of the most distinctive features of the KMA. The KMA offers lectures, films, workshops, concerts and other events for a general audience; and presents innovative and substantive programs for over 100 member schools. Our Learning Center is the only interactive space in Westchester County where children can come on a daily basis to explore and create art. Our outreach programs for the local Hispanic immigrant population are at the forefront of community-based education programs. The KMA works intensively with schools and service organizations to develop literacy and assimilation skills among this population.  Annual attendance is approximately 25,000 people.

The Katonah Museum of Art's programs are made possible by ArtsWestchester with support from Art Bridges, the Westchester County Government, The New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature as well as by the National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor.



Our Mission Statement The Katonah Museum of Art promotes the understanding and enjoyment of the visual arts for diverse audiences. The Museum presents exhibitions that explore ideas about art, culture, and society – past and present – through innovative exhibition and education programs.

Our Privacy PolicyOur Commitment to Our Donors
We will not sell, share or trade our donors’ names or personal information with any other entity, nor send mailings to our donors on behalf of other organizations.This policy applies to all information received by Charity Navigator, both online and offline, on any Platform (‘Platform’, includes the Charity Navigator website and mobile applications), as well as any electronic, written, or oral communications. To the extent any donations are processed through a third-party service provider, our donors’ information will only be used for purposes necessary to process the donation.

Board of TrusteesVida Foubister, President
Craig Intinarelli, Vice President
Jeanne Markel, Secretary
Mike Davies, Treasurer

Gail Bryan
Chris Burdick*
Tara Coniaris
Marilyn D. Glass
La Ruth Hackney Gray, EdD
Ellen Grimes
Deborah Mullin, PhD
Amy Parsons
Jerry Pinkney
Thomas Rom
Dyan Rosenberg*
Robin Simon
James S. Snyder

Board of Trustees Emeriti

Mary Lou Alpert
Inge Brown
Ginny Gold
Donald J. Herdrich
Betty Himmel
Katherine Moore
Victoria F. Morris
Linda Nordberg
Yvonne S. Pollack
Rochelle C. Rosenberg
Joan Safir
Rebecca Samberg
Lisbeth S. Stern

Advisory BoardAmanda Alfieri
Janet Benton
Margot Bogert
Carol Bouyoucos
Casey Carter
Winthrop Conrad Jr.
John Crabtree
Douglas Durst
Judy Evnin
Nisa M. Geller
Ginny Gold
Joseph Handelman
Monika Heimbold
Betty Himmel
Paul Jenkel
Susan Kroeger
Linda S. Levine
Katherine Moore
Victoria F. Morris
Linda Nordberg
Yvonne S. Pollack
Dyan Rosenberg
Rebecca Samberg
Lisbeth S. Stern
Akili Tommasino
David E. Worby

* Ex-Officio

In Memoriam
The Katonah Museum of Art sends its condolences to Rebecca Samberg and family on the death of Arthur Samberg on July 14, 2020. He and Rebecca Samberg have been long-term and generous supporters of the KMA, a tradition which Rebecca Samberg continues today. The entire KMA community mourns his passing.